This will hopefully be one of the few movies that I have already seen that make the list. This one gets an exception though because I plan on watching the rest of the series, seeing as how I haven’t seen past Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, out of the parts of the series that I have seen so far, is definitely my favorite. There are a few points where the movie doesn’t follow the book (Hermione’s potion/poison test at the end, Ron fighting Malfoy, etc.), but the attention to detail, especially in the little things like the people in the paintings walking to visit other paintings really makes this a fun movie to watch. There are so many tiny parts that you could easily miss the first three or four times watching through the movie. And then there’s Alan Rickman. I’d say more on that, but nothing else needs said. Harry Potter is and forever will be a series that I suggest to everyone, no matter their taste in movies.

TrashCan Rating: 5/5

