I had heard a lot of good things about this movie, and usually when that’s the case I set my standards too high and I end up severely let down. Guardians of the Galaxy not only met my expectations, but went well beyond them. While it may not have been as full of vulgar scripting as Deadpool was, the adult language throughout the movie took out the “kiddie” element that plagues too many super hero movies. I was already a huge Chris Pratt fan, but seeing him as Star Lord might be my favorite of his roles (but Andy Dwyer from Parks and Rec. was definitely hard to replace). The 80’s pop soundtrack was also an awesome feature. A lot of movies have 80’s tracks here and there, but they were pretty well the whole soundtrack to Guardians, and impressively, they weren’t songs that you hear plastered throughout every other movie. I’m really looking forward to seeing the sequel.

TrashCan Rating: 5/5 

