First and foremost, (SPOILER) Jackie Chan singing “Rolling in the Deep” is one of the funniest things I have ever seen. However, if you’ve watched any Jackie Chan action-comedies before, then you already have a basic idea of what this movie is going to be. I’m a big fan of Jackie’s other roles, and Johnny Knoxville has been funny in every movie I have seen him in. The two together remind me a lot of Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson in Shanghai Knights. Skiptrace is very predictable and is full of the cheesy comedy that you should expect with every Jackie Chan movie, but it definitely makes up for all of that with great comedic bits and a lot of funny fight scenes. This isn’t the best Jackie Chan or Johnny Knoxville role that I have seen, but it’s definitely worth watching.

TrashCan Rating: 3/5 

